When was apple pie invented?

Apple pie originated in England. It arose from culinary influences from France, the Netherlands, and the Ottoman Empire as early as the late 1300's. The first recorded recipe for apple pie was written in 1381 in England, and called for figs, raisins, pears, and saffron in addition to apples