What happened to austin matthews?

Matthews finished the 2018–19 regular season with a career-high 73 points in 63 games to finish third in team. In the 2019 playoffs, Matthews set a playoff career-high with five goals and six points in seven games. However, the Maple Leafs were eliminated by the Boston Bruins in seven games.