When was the game clue created?

In 1947, Pratt patented the game and sold it to a U.K.-based game manufacturer named Waddington's and its American counterpart, Parker Brothers (now owned by Hasbro). But because of post-war shortages the game was not released until 1949—as Cluedo in England and Clue in the United States.