What are the three micronutrients?

Micronutrients are the nutrients your body needs in smaller amounts, which are commonly referred to as vitamins and minerals. These can be divided into macrominerals, trace minerals and water- and fat-soluble vitamins. An example would be vitamins such as B and C.