What was the first company to use santa claus in advertising?

The Coca-Cola Company began its Christmas advertising in the 1920s. The first Santa ads used a strict-looking Claus, in the vein of Thomas Nast. In 1930, artist Fred Mizen painted a department-store Santa in a crowd drinking a bottle of Coke.