How much money do soldiers make?

Depends on the rank. Private (E1) $20,797.20* Private (E2) $23,310.00 Private First Class(E3) $24,512.40 Specialist or Corporal (E4) $27,151.20 Sergeant (E5) $29,610.00 Staff Sergeant (E6) $32,324.55