How far did terry fox make it?

The Marathon of Hope, began in St. John’s, Newfoundland, on April 12, 1980. On September 1, 1980, chest pains forced him to stop just outside the city of Thunder Bay, Ontario. Fox had covered 3,339 miles (5,374 km) and had raised $1.7 million.