What does the name tisa mean?

"Tisa" is a name that has different meanings depending on the context and culture it is used in. For example: 1."Tisa" is the name of a river in southeastern Europe that means "quiet, peaceful"; 2."Tisa" means "nine" in the Swahili language. "Tisa" is also used as a given name, often for girls.