What's the largest baby born?

A baby boy was born to Anna Haining Bates on January 18, 1879, and survived only 11 hours. He was the largest newborn ever recorded, at 23 pounds 9 ounces (10.7 kg) and nearly 30 inches tall (75 cm); each of his feet was six inches (152 mm) long.