Who played little joe on ponderosa?

Michael Landon. Landon was an American actor, writer, director, and producer. He is known for his roles as Little Joe Cartwright in Bonanza, Charles Ingalls in Little House on the Prairie, and Jonathan Smith in Highway to Heaven