What's the biggest machine on earth?

The Large Hadron Collider (LHC), is arguably the world’s largest machine. It consists of a 27-kilometre ring of superconducting magnets, with a number of accelerating structures to boost the energy of the particles along the way. It is located on the Franco-Swiss border near Geneva, Switzerland.