How many residential schools were there in canada?

It is estimated that over 150,000 First Nations, Inuit and Métis children, between the ages of 4 and 16 years old, attended Indian residential schools in Canada. There are 139 Indian residential schools identified within the Indian Residential School (IRS) Settlement Agreement.