What is the most radioactive substance?

The most radioactive substance known is polonium-210, a naturally occurring radioactive metal. It has a half-life of 138 days and emits alpha particles, which can be extremely harmful if ingested or inhaled. Other highly radioactive substances include plutonium-239, americium-241, and curium-244.