Who's dallas cowboys backup quarterback?

Cooper Rush. It appears the Dallas Cowboys will open the season with Cooper Rush as the primary backup quarterback to Dak Prescott. He is currently the last man standing with the team releasing Garrett Gilbert and Ben DiNucci among the host of moves to get the NFL roster limit of 53 on Tuesday.