What happens if you eat mercury?

Mercury is a Liquid Metal that when consumed accumulates in a body's fatty tissue and remains there for life. Consuming even tiny quantities can lead to mercury poisoning. Children exposed to mercury will exhibit learning disabilities. Other symptoms can cause severe pain unless treated by a doctor.