What's in dark chocolate?

Dark chocolate is chocolate without no added milk solids. The basic ingredients are cacao beans, sugar, an emulsifier like soy lecithin to preserve texture, and flavorings such as vanilla. The more cocoa and less sugar dark chocolate has, the more bitter it will taste