What's the answer to the meaning of life the universe and everything?

In The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, alien beings create a supercomputer, called Deep Thought, to figure out the answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe, and Everything. After calculating for 7.5-million years, Deep Thought determined the answer was the number 42