What is a female?

A female, in our species, has two chromosomes, both X, while a male has one X and one Y. A female in our race, creates eggs which are fertilized by the male and carried within the female until gestation. Apart from that there are many small differences between the genders.

---

A female human has two X chromosomes, compared to male - having an X and Y. Females have the potential to create and carry a child to full term - in optimal conditions. They create unique hormones, from males, which results in physical differences - less hair growth, growth of breasts, etc.