How cold is it at the top of mount everest?

The weather and climate of Mount Everest is one of extremes. Temperatures at the summit are never above freezing and during January temperatures can drop as low as -60° C (-76° F). Despite the low temperatures the biggest issue faced by climbers are hurricane force winds and wind chill.