What's a centamin?

Centamin Plc (Centamin) is a mineral exploration company. It carries out exploration, development and mining of gold, and other precious metal properties in Egypt. The company operates an open pit and underground reserve, the Sukari Gold Project, which is located in the Eastern Desert of Egypt.