What's the difference between a chromebook and a laptop?

Chrome books are designed to work with Google Cloud services, and do not offer much in the way of storage space and exclusively uses Chrome OS. Laptops are fully functional personal computers that you have a larger storage capacity, memory and choice of operating system.