What's second degree manslaughter?

Second degree manslaughter is causing death with an action that shows negligence or an act that is probable to cause death even if that wasn’t the intent. actions

---

2nd-degree manslaughter is a non-premeditated killing, resulting from an assault in which death of the victim was a distinct possibility. It differs from First Degree Murder which is a premeditated, intentional killing, or results from a vicious crime such as arson, rape, or armed robbery.