What does ninety six percent humidity mean?

Too much humidity

---

Humidity is the amount of water vapor in the air. If there is a lot of water vapor in the air, the humidity will be high. The higher the humidity, the wetter it feels outside. 96% humidity means the air is almost totally saturated.