Is minecraft overrated?

Some people may think Minecraft is overrated because they find it boring, repetitive, or too simple. Others may think Minecraft is not overrated because they enjoy its open-world, creative, and sandbox gameplay. According to Quora, there are mixed opinions on whether Minecraft is overrated or not.