Why did marie osmond leave the show the talk?

Around four months after the verbal confrontation with Sharon Osbourne that many viewers thought seemed very personal, it was announced that Marie Osmond was leaving The Talk. Based on her statements about her departure, Osmond left The Talk so she could pursue other opportunities.