How long should chicken cook on the barbecue?

It greatly depends on which part you are grilling. Grill chicken breasts until their internal temp reaches 165° F. This normally takes 10 minutes with medium heat. Grill chicken legs, wings, or thighs until their internal temp reaches 180° F. This should be 15 to 40 minutes over medium heat.