Why did world war two begin?

World war 2 began in the aftermath of the 1st world war, the German economy was ruined, the rise of Nazi militarism took advantage of weary world war 1 victors, who gave up part of Czechoslovakia containing the Skoda munition works. Otherwise, Germany wouldn't have been able to invade Poland in 1939