What's an ads?

The definition of advertisement is the means of communication in which a product, brand or service is promoted to a viewership in order to attract interest, engagement, sales. Ads come in many forms, from copy to interactive video, and have evolved to become a crucial feature of the app marketplace.

---

An ad is something which allows people to spread word about a product by paying a large sum of money. This is typically done because it would require extreme effort to tell every person on earth about a given product.