How do you get rid of tarantulas?

Lethal measures include glue traps and sprays like Reclaim It and Pyrid. Non-lethal measures include trap and release, decluttering in and around the home to remove nesting areas, rubber stripping around windows and doors to close gaps, and general insecticides to eliminate tarantula food supplies.