How long should you cook salmon for?

Salmon should be cooked to 65 degrees Celsius or 145 degrees Fahrenheit. It will be firm, flaky, and opaque. The amount of time that it will take depends on the temperature and the thickness of the pieces. At 350 degrees Fahrenheit, salmon cooks for about 20 to 25 minutes.