What's the difference between rugby and football?

Rugby and American football are two distinct sports with some similarities but also some key differences. Rugby is played on a larger field with 15 players, uses an oval ball, tackling is done by using hands. American Football is played on a smaller field with 11 players, uses a round ball, etc.