What's in a dobo?

Two kinds of Adobo marinade, Filipino & Mexican, are often used on pork or chicken. Filipino Adobo is made from vinegar, salt, garlic, soy sauce, peppercorns, & bay leaf. Mexican Adobo adds chilis, cumin, paprika, oregano, cinnamon, cloves, & tomatoes. There is also an Adobo dry rub seasoning.