What is the coldest part in the world?

The coldest place on Earth is the East Antarctic Plateau. A temperature of minus 136 degrees Fahrenheit was measured by satellite on a ridge between Dome Argus and Dome Fiji. The lowest temperature measured directly by ground based thermometers was nearby Vostok Station at minus 128.6 Fahrenheit.