Are there snakes in nova scotia?

Nova Scotia has five native snake species, all members of the order Squamata (covered with scales). The northern ribbon snake is found in the south-central area of the province, while the northern ringneck snake is found in uplands of deciduous or mixed wood forests and on parts of Cape Breton