Are there snakes in nova scotia?

just grass snakes

---

Nova Scotia has five native snake species, all members of the order Squamata (covered with scales). The northern ribbon snake is found in the south-central area of the province, while the northern ringneck snake is found in uplands of deciduous or mixed wood forests and on parts of Cape Breton