Do iguanas have blue tongues?

The tip of the tongue is normally a dark red color. Dermatologic: Adult iguanas have a dewlap, or flap of skin, beneath the mandible. Unlike snakes, lizards normally exhibit a patchy shed or “ecdysis”.