Where do cats spawn in minecraft?

Cats can spawn every 1200 ticks (1 minute) in a village (5 occupied beds). A random player is selected (including spectators), a random location 8-32 blocks in +/- x/z (based on player location) is chosen and if that is less than 2 chunks from a village with less than 5 cats, a cat spawns there.