What's the biggest type of tree?

Sequoiadendron giganteum The General Sherman tree is found in Sequoia National Park and is believed to be the world's largest tree by volume. The largest tree in the world is a giant sequoia (Sequoiadendron giganteum) in California's Sequoia National Park.