Do mice make noise?

In addition to audible squeaks, mice produce ultrasonic noises—squeaks so high that humans cannot hear them. Males sing a complex song during sex and squeak when they are tickled, females chirp when around other females, and mouse pups squeak when their mothers abandon them.