Does the christmas tree need water?

Giving your Christmas tree the right amount of water is vital to it staying healthy looking throughout the holiday season. Plenty of water will prevent needles from falling off the branches and will keep the tree from turning brown. It's also important to keep your tree well-watered to avoid fires.