What's the most expensive diamond in the world?

The Kohinoor is the most expensive diamond in the world, it is priceless due to its brilliance and uniqueness. The name Kohinoor is Persian for “mountain of light”. The controversy surrounding the ownership of the diamond has been ongoing, with claims that it was stolen from India by the British.