How old was sean connery when he played james bond?

Sean Connery was 32 years old when “Dr. No” was released in 1962. He reprised the role for the next four films in the series, then returned when he was 41 for “Diamonds Are Forever” and, finally, when he was 53 for "Never Say Never Again."