How big is a groundhog?

The groundhog is by far the largest sciurid in its geographical range excepting British Columbia where its range may abut that of its somewhat larger cousin, the hoary marmot. Adults may measure from 41.8 to 68.5 cm (16.5 to 27.0 in) in total length including a tail of 9.5 to 18.7 cm (3.7 to 7.4 in)