What's the traditional nine year wedding anniversary gift?

The Traditional ninth anniversary gifts are pottery and willow wood. Pottery represents a simple natural element (clay) that's been transformed over time (with lots of TLC) into a beautifully finished piece. The willow is a flexible tree, symbolizing a couple's ability to work together in harmony.