What type is onyx?

Onix is a dual-type Rock/Ground Pokémon introduced in Generation I of Pokemon. It evolves into Steelix when traded while holding a Metal Coat (from Generations II to VII, Sword and Shield, and Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl) or when exposed to a Metal Coat (Pokémon Legends: Arceus).