What's the utility dog?

Utility Dog is a challenging American Kennel Club obedience title earned when a dog gets 3 passing scores at obedience trials. Exercises include retrieving, obeying hand signals, and finding items that were touched by their handler. Obedience training creates a strong bond between dog and owner.