Tell me something historical?

Ketchup was once sold as a medicine. Dunce caps used to be signs of intelligence. Buzz Aldrin Astronaut was the first to pee on the moon. More than 75 million Europeans were killed by rats in the Middle Ages. Before toilet paper was invented, Americans used to use corn cobs.