How do you get carrots in minecraft?

Originally, carrots would only drop occasionally from zombies, but today they can also be found in shipwreck supply chests, Pillager outpost chests, and in village farm plots. The obvious thing to do with a carrot is to eat it. Hold the use key with it selected and CHOMP CHOMP, you'll scoff it down.