How long do you slow cook a three pound roast?

How long do you slow cook a three pound roast? Place the roast back into the pot and add enough beef stock to cover the meat halfway. Add in the onions and the carrots, along with the fresh herbs. Put the lid on, then roast for 3 hours for a 3 pound roast. For a 4 to 5 pound roast, plan on 4 hours.