Where is area code four zero four?

Area code 404 of the North American Numbering Plan identifies a numbering plan area that covers Atlanta, Georgia, and its closest suburbs: roughly the area encircled by Interstate 285. It is an enclave area code, completely surrounded by area code 770, which serves most of Atlanta's suburbs.

---

Area code 404 covers Atlanta, Georgia, and its closest suburbs: roughly the area encircled by Interstate 285