Does copper tarnish?

Copper is a natural element and it oxidizes (that green colour forming on the surface.) So, by definition of "tarnish" (Oxford Languages) "lose or cause to lose luster, especially as a result of exposure to air or moisture" it would fit this definition as it does discolour into a greenish colour.